# TCN Awards

### Maurice Saucedo Award Church Administrator of the Year

The Saucedo Award, the highest TCN award given to an active church administrator, is named in honor of Maurice Saucedo, a career chapel management specialist with the United States Air Force and the first executive director of NACBA (now TCN). Saucedo, known as "Maury" to his CBA friends and "Spike" to his Air Force colleagues, died suddenly in 1974. He was named a charter member of the Church Management Hall of Fame in 1983. The criteria for the Saucedo Award are as follows:

- 1. Committee interest is in the nominees' most recent (about 3 years) activities
- 2. Nominees must be active members
- 3. Nominees will be considered on the basis of the following:
  - Work with other churches (other than their own) or chapel programs in administrative areas
  - b. Service to The Church Network
  - c. Service to denomination, chapel, or other related programs
  - d. Service to community
  - e. Other forms of Christian service

## The Church Management Hall of Fame

Individuals who have contributed significantly to the profession of church administration may be chosen for induction into the Church Management Hall of Fame at the annual TCN national conference. The Church Management Hall of Fame has two separate categories.

- I. The Church Administrator—awarded to a former or retired church administrator who has had an illustrious church management career and exhibited outstanding leadership within TCN.
- **II. Significant Contributor to Church Management**—This broader category is designated to honor those non-church administrators who have made significant contributions to the church management profession. Examples of this category are editors of church management magazines; church administration professors; authors; consultants; denomination and association executives; TCN executive directors; etc. Membership in TCN is preferred but not required.

#### F. MARVIN MYERS Service Award

The Myers Service Award is named in honor of F. Marvin Myers, FCBA (designation is now known as CCA, Certified Church Administrator), for his support, dedication, and seventeen years of loyal service to the membership of TCN as executive director. His vigorous leadership and commitment to the ministry of church administration led the organization in providing a network of support for administrators and a foundation of confidence through continued professional education and training.

**ELIGIBILITY:** Awarded to one or more individuals displaying a strong commitment to the organization through chapter leadership, special service, chapter organization, national service of membership, and professional support. Recipients could include individuals recognized as future leaders or "Rising Stars" as well as long-term members who enthusiastically support the bene-fits of membership of TCN and the church administration profession. Criteria include Active membership in TCN.

**NOMINATIONS:** The membership will make nominations each spring along with nominations from directors. Final selection will be determined by the TCN awards committee.

#### **PRESENTATION**

Award recipients will be announced in the July issue of the *TCN Member News* and honored during the National Association's annual meeting in July.

# **TCN Special Awards Nomination Form**

Award:	Year:	
Nominee:		
Church & Address		
Summarize nominee's activities for the past 3 years (attach extra sheet	ets if necessary):	
A. Work with other churches (other than his/her own) or chapel progra	ams in administrative areas:	
B. Service to denomination, chapel, or other church-related programs:		
C. Service to community:		
D. Other forms of Christian service:		
E. List three (3) additional references (both personal and professional)		
Name:	Phone:	
Address:		
Name:	Phone:	
Address:		
Name:	Phone:	
Address:		
Nominated by:	Phone:	
Address:		
Email address:		
Please submit your recommendations to the chair of the awards of	ommittee by April 12, 2024, to the chair	

Please submit your recommendations to the chair of the awards committee by April 12, 2024 to the chair of the Award Committee.

Send it to Michael Aycock, CCA TCN Special Awards Committee

Myers Park Presbyterian Church

2501 Oxford Pl Charlotte, NC 28207-2527

maycock@myersparkpres.org